Fierce Conversations Digest 1

fierce

 

Fierce Conversations Digest 1

Do you ever consider the conversations you have with others?  What are they like?  Are they meaningful? Positive? Uplifting?  Inspirational? Do they bring life?

OR are your conversations filled with arguments, hate filled, negativity, life destroying words?

For so many years, I didn’t realize how important each conversation in my life is.  You can build relationships or tear them apart with your words, your conversation.

Do you find yourself in a place you wish you had made different word choices? Wishing the conversation had gone differently?  Wish you had held your temper? Wish you had not said the things you did?

There’s sunshine on the other side of the storm! You can change! Seem impossible? Start here, now, take each conversation in check.  Think differently! What are the solutions? What are the opportunities? How can we solve this with peace?

I’m going to give you 3 keys you can use to start transforming and turn into a fierce conversationalist!

  1. Take it one conversation at a time.  Don’t get overwhelmed.  If you have to, take it one word at a time. J  Celebrate your successes! You didn’t get here overnight.  Don’t expect everything to turn around and be different in just one conversation.  It will happen over time if you focus on your words and how you respond to others. When you feel overwhelmed and stressed and want to lash out, think of 3 positive words and form those into a sentence.  It may seem awkward at first, but you will start to do this naturally as you continue to pursue fierce conversations.  Be passionate! That doesn’t mean argumentative.  That means you believe in what you are saying and want to pursue the change! My mom always said if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all.  FIND something positive to say in the situation! THINK about how the other person will feel when you lift them up, when you pursue encouragement and inspiration.
  2. Listen to those around you.  Are they negative talkers?  Get new friends! There’s a saying ‘You are who you hang around’ and it’s so true.  If you hang around chickens, you can never fly like an eagle.  In order to have productive fierce conversations, the closest people in your life need to be able to speak life into you, encouragement and inspiration.
  3. Accept responsibility for your words and actions.  This is a major key.  Stop blaming everyone and everything around you for the circumstance you are in.  This produces nothing but apathy, bitterness, anger, unforgiveness and hate.  Forgive those who have wronged you even if they never ask for it.  It is in your power to forgive anyway.  God sent His son to die on a cross and rise from the dead so that our sins are forgiven by Him. Shouldn’t we also forgive those who have wronged us?

What CAN you do today to start living one fierce conversation at a time?  Start where you are, determine where you want to go, map the plan and start speaking life into your conversations!

I would like to challenge you to THINK about the words you say, type, in conversations, chats, status on social media, tweets and texts.  Are they positive? Uplifting? Life giving?

I will share with you a quick story of my transformation.  If you’ve read any of my blogs, you know that my husband encouraged me on a daily basis for a long time before I started believing his words.  I didn’t consider myself negative, but once I started evaluating my thoughts, my words and my actions, I realized that I tore myself down constantly.  I told myself that I wasn’t good enough, that I could never be successful, and that I was just a poor stupid girl.  My husband continually told me I’m smart, I’m beautiful and that I can do anything I set my mind to.  When we would have a disagreement, he would NEVER walk away or let me walk away.  He forced both of us to stay with the conversation until we were back on the same page and back into unity.  He still uses this same methodology.  I trust him with my life.  It didn’t happen overnight.  But, he would encourage me to say “Thank You” when he told me I’m beautiful.  It was so HARD! I didn’t believe anything he said in regards to my beauty and smarts. I slowly started to believe it and as I did, I started to see successes and as I started to see successes, I believed a little bit more.  The cycle continues.

I now want to build you up, help you how to believe in yourself, change your thought process, the words you speak and change your conversations so you can be success and fierce.

CHANGE YOUR CONVERSATIONS – CHANGE THE WORLD!

Leave a Reply

