Put Your Dream to the Test – REAL POTENTIAL

download (1)

Put Your Dream to the Test – REAL POTENTIAL

We continue our exploration of Put Your Dream to the Test book by John C. Maxwell. John Maxwell is a leader I look up to.  I have most of his books and I’m on a mission to read all the ones I have before I buy more. 😉 He has a lot of great things to say and he has helped develop me into the woman I am today through his teachings.

In his book, he asks “IS YOUR DREAM BUILT ON YOUR REAL POTENTIAL?”  If you want to achieve your dream, your strengths, your habits and your potential have to all be aligned.  If they aren’t you aren’t going very far.

I read something in a post on Facebook, I don’t remember who wrote it, so apologies, and I don’t have the exact words, but it said something like, to reach your dreams you  have to do something every day towards that dream.  I have several books in my cube about leadership since I promote leadership and claim to be a good leader growing into a great leader, I thought I should read a book on leadership.  One of the books is the Put Your Dream to the Test.  I must be honest here.  I bought the book and workbook together when I bought the same set for our middle son when he graduated high school.  That year I was so excited about this book that I bought it for all the graduates in my life.  I have no idea if they ever read it or if it gave them revelation.  I was so excited that I never even opened the book! When I did open it, revelation just started pouring into me and I knew I wanted to write about it.

One of my other goals is to write a blog once a week.  So far I have not been consistent doing this, though it is a goal for me.  Since I started this series I’ve written 7 blog posts and I’m on #8 within 5 days!!! I wrote 1-6 over a 3 day period and didn’t write any over the weekend and I’m on post #2 for today! That tells me God is up to something!

My dream, my habits and my potential are lining up! I made a small step by choosing to read a book and look what has transpired!!! WOW!!! This amazes me!!!

I will tell you I’m scheduling these blogs so only 1 posts a day.  I don’t want to overwhelm my readers with too much information too fast, but this is TURBO STYLING IT!!!

Seeing dreams achieved is definitely a passion for me!  I want to see people reaching their dreams! YOU CAN REACH YOUR DREAM!!!

I am excited to find out what will happen the next book I open to read. hehe

I’m learning how to be a better leader, a better coach, a better project manager AND making those steps toward reaching MY DREAM!

Because seeing people reach a higher potential is one of my dreams, I need to talk about it, read about it, write about it, ask others about it, train people how to do it, think about it, add value to people about it, talk to other coaches about it, cultivate good relationships with clients/potential clients, gain respect around it, and not expect something in return for it.

From John Maxwell’s book: 
CAN YOU ANSWER YES TO THE REALITY QUESTION: 
AM I DEPENDING ON FACTORS WITHIN MY CONTROL TO ACHIEVE MY DREAM?

Check yourself:
1. What is my dream? 
2. What is my starting point?
3. What are my strengths and weaknesses?
4. What are my current positive and negative habits?
5. How long must I practice these habits to reach my potential?

Need help with your reality questions for your dream? Contact me kelli.conrad@ymail.com or Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/PowerHouseEnterprises

 

 

Leave a Reply

