Put Your Dream to the Test – Is it YOUR dream?

images (4)

Put Your Dream to the Test – Is it YOUR dream?

We are exploring the book Put Your Dream to the Test by John Maxwell.  If you are ready to take your dream to the next level, I suggest you buy his book. 🙂
Today we will talk about whether you can answer yes to the ownership question:
IS MY DREAM REALLY MY DREAM?
If you are stumped whether your dream is your dream, then you need to understand yourself better.
According to John Maxwell you need to:
1. Get better connected with yourself and your dream
2. Develop enough self confidence to take ownership of it
To better understand yourself, answer the following questions:
What would I do if I had no limitations?
What would I do if I had only five years to live?
What would I do if I had unlimited resources?
What would I do if I knew I couldn’t fail?
 
If you have confidence problems, ask yourself (from Les Brown ‘Live Your Dreams’)
1. What are my gifts?
2. What are five things I like about myself?
3. What people make me feel special?
4. What moment of personal triumph do I remember?
Can you answer the above questions with a resounding YES to the dream ownership questions?
If not, go back to the prior posts where we talk about the ownership questions and whether or not your dream is your dream or if it is someone else’s dream you are trying to accomplish.
What you make of your life is your responsibility.  No one else’s.  No one else is responsible for the outcome of your life except you.  Life is hard.  Life has tragedy and trauma.  It’s all about how you respond to circumstances when they come as to how your life is impacted.
How do you respond when something happens?  Lay down and curl up in a ball?  Or as I have said in the past, curl up in a cave where no one will find me.  Or do you yell and scream and pitch a fit like a 2 year old?  Or do you forgive the person or persons or thing that has happened and try to move on?  Do you try to find someone to help you when tragedy strikes?  Or do you look for the solution to the problem?  Do you use your intuition to discern what has happened and how you should respond?
How you respond determines your outcome.
Want to reach your dreams? BELIEVE IN YOURSELF! MAKE SURE THE DREAM IS YOURS! MAKE A PLAN! FOLLOW IT! FIND THOSE WHO WILL SUPPORT AND BELIEVE IN YOUR DREAM! WALK AWAY FROM NEGATIVITY!
And if you need help or someone to talk to to help you with your dreams/goals/vision, I’m here to help and listen.  kelli.conrad@ymail.com or Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/PowerHouseEnterprises
Leave a Reply

