Put Your Dream to the Test – NO EXCUSES!

no-excuses-sign8-27-13

Put Your Dream to the Test – NO EXCUSES!  – We’ll explore excuses people have for not pursuing their dreams

Do you find yourself speaking these excuses?

From John Maxwell book “Put Your Dream to the Test”

Excuse 1
DREAMS DON’T COME TRUE FOR ORDINARY PEOPLE

I challenge you to take someone who has pursued and accomplished their dreams and study/research that person and find out how they came to realize their dream.  9 times out of 10 those very people started out ordinary in an ordinary family doing ordinary things until the day they discovered they had a dream.  That dream consumed them and drove them to be different, think different, act different.  It required of them to have selective hearing to those who would speak negatively against their dream.

For so many years because of the negativity I grew up with I thought ONE person CANNOT make a difference.  What can ONE person do?  One person can start a revolution! One person can make a difference! Be the HERO! DREAM YOUR DREAM!!! PURSUE YOUR DREAM!!! LIVE YOUR DREAM!!!

Excuse 2
IF THE DREAM ISN’T BIG, IT’S NOT WORTH PURSUING

This is a lie! Don’t believe it! Your dream shouldn’t be compared to anything or anyone else! THIS IS YOUR DREAM! If you dream it, pursue it, achieve it! Your dream only needs to be bigger than you.  Something you have a passion for and are willing to pursue.

In John Maxwell’s book he talks about a dad whose dream was to be a great dad.  That was his dream.  There is nothing wrong with his dream.  This is an amazing dream!

Excuse 3
NOW IS NOT THE TIME TO PURSUE MY DREAM

You are the only one who can decide if it’s time to pursue your dream.  Don’t let age, education, career or family prevent you from pursuing your dream if it’s time.  Don’t procrastinate your pursuit! You will find yourself at the end of your life with regrets that you never tried to pursue your dream. Don’t be that person.

EXCUSES ARE DONE! NO MORE EXCUSES!

WHAT IS YOUR DREAM? PURSUE IT WITH PASSION!

Excuses are just fear showing up in your life.  Don’t let fear rule over your dreams.  Be courageous! Be fearless!

I will tell you that before I met my husband Chip, I had all the excuses on the planet of why I would never be successful, why I would never have a great job, why I didn’t deserve to be happy, WHY I COULDN’T LIVE OUT MY DREAMS!

My husband has spoken life over me, encouraged me when I was nothing, felt nothing and believed nothing.  He had faith in me even when I didn’t have faith in me.

He believed I could do anything I set my mind to.  He spoke it over me so much that I finally started believing it!  Now I’m unstoppable! I’m fearless! I’m courageous! I’m pursuing my life dreams and reaching them!!!

Do you  have someone in your life who will encourage you? Motivate you? Stretch you? If not, I’m here to help.  Contact me at kelli.conrad@ymail.com to discuss.  I would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

