Who Are You Digest 2

images
Take a few minutes and think about the questions below.  The answers to these questions will help you on the path to discovering the true WHO inside.
I’ve answered the questions below to help give you insight into WHO I am.
1.       How would people describe you?  Be as elaborate or brief as you like.  No wrong answer here.
Everywhere I go, I’m told I’m sunny.  Hubby calls me His Ray of Sunshine.  People would also say I’m organized, compassionate, generous and friendly.  I’m a hard worker and some of my co-workers call me machine gun Kelli because I never stop until the job is done.  Relentless might be a better description.
2.       What are your talents and gifts?
My strengths are maximizer, learner, futuristic, organizer, activator.  This means I love to get the maximum out of whatever I’m doing.  I find the best way to execute the processes and improve them until they are maximized.  I love to learn and I’m always looking for my next training class to improve myself and learn more. I enjoy the newest technology and I’m a geek for what’s coming out next.  I’m not technical though. JI’m extremely organized as any of my friends will attest to and I like to activate the gifts and talents I see in others.
I love to empower others to live to a higher potential than they thought possible.  I love to see the growth and the sparkle in their eye when they have that AHA moment.
3.       How can you use your talents and gifts to give to others?
I use my gifts and talents in many ways.  I use them at work to help my teams stretch and grow.  I use them at church through teaching and mentoring.  I use them at home and with my friends through my life. I’m also working on volunteering my gifts and talents in my community probably through a women’s shelter or something like that.  I haven’t started on this endeavor yet.
4.       What is one thing you can do for someone else over the next week?
This one is one I try to accomplish each week.  This week I made sweets for a very dear friend of mine that is going through a tough time.  I asked her what I could do for her and that’s what she wanted and I baked her cookies and brownies and made her a card.  It doesn’t have to be heroic in nature to impact someone’s life.  The simple things in life are the ones to be most treasured.
5.       What has God created you to do? God has created me to empower others to reach their unlocked potential!
Isaiah 61 says:
The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me,
    because the Lord has anointed me
    to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
    to proclaim freedom for the captives
    and release from darkness for the prisoners,
to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor
    and the day of vengeance of our God,
to comfort all who mourn,
    and provide for those who grieve in Zion—
to bestow on them a crown of beauty
    instead of ashes,
the oil of joy
    instead of mourning,
and a garment of praise
    instead of a spirit of despair.
They will be called oaks of righteousness,
    a planting of the Lord
    for the display of his splendor.
Leave a Reply

